Going for the Animate Girls Festival 2013!

So I’m now in Tokyo and I’d just bought my ticket to Animate Girls Festival which falls on the 2nd and 3rd November! The Animate Girls Festival is one of the biggest BL conventions in the world, with usually tons of exclusive merchandise that is not sold anywhere or anytime else from the event, much less out of Japan. I’ll also be heading off to this No.6 convention tomorrow. Let me know if anything strikes your fancy and I’ll try my best to get it for you!

Also erm… I’m a little out of the anime circle considering that I’ve been doing a lot of sociological research for a prof of mine and I’ve also been involved in a series of queer feminist activism. If there are any conventions or comic markets or any must-go events in Tokyo which I’d missed, please let me know and if the fandom or event is interesting to me, I’ll try to go for it!

9 thoughts on “Going for the Animate Girls Festival 2013!

  1. Since you’re going to AGF2013 and (from your Tumblr) seems to like Shingeki no Kyojin, do you have any idea on what the extra will be in the early Picktam! sets sold at AGF2013?

    http://www.goodsmile.info/product/en/4071/Picktam+Attack+on+Titan+-+Part+1.html

    “Early sales of this product will be available at AGF2013 on the 2nd and 3rd November. Purchasing a full box at this event will also include an extra, see the event page for more details.”

      • Thank you for answering.

        Those look like a separate item all together. Goodsmile made it sound as though the Piktam! boxes sold at AGF2013 would have an extra character.

    • Sorry, I read the site wrongly. It means there are 12 different straps, but you can only buy a limit of 2 for the last two each because they are probably goods that are expected to sell out fast. 😀 As for the event page… I couldn’t find it and it’s not on the AGF website. Maybe you can find it and let me know?

      • If I learn more about the Piktam’s AGF2013 exclusive extra, I will let you know. Btw, is this offer still available?

        “Let me know if anything strikes your fancy and I’ll try my best to get it for you!”

        I want to collect the Shingeki Picktam rubber straps and so would like to get the AGF2013 extra as well, whatever it is.

      • I emailed Goodsmile about it and they said, “You will see the information in detail around the end of this month on our homepage.”

        AGF2013 is on the 2nd and 3rd of November. They’re not giving us much time to decide about the extra.

      • Thank you very much. =) They’ll probably sell the set at full retail price so 4925 yen a box probably.

Leave a Reply

