Fushimi X Yata Dakimakura

 

As promised, here’s the full details on this lovely Yata X Fushimi dakimakura:

Venue: Tokyo Comiket 83, Booth 332

Date: 29/12/2012 to 31/12/2012

Price: 10000 yen including taxes.

Size:1700×500mm

This is probably exclusive to Comiket alone so you need to decide fast and quick if you want this. If you don’t stay in Japan, you’ll need to hire a courier service and I can recommend some of such services (not affliated to fudanshihaven) if you need.

21 thoughts on “Fushimi X Yata Dakimakura

  1. Pingback: Now you can sleep with Fushimi and Yata If You Want to: Fushimi/Yata Dakimakura | Fudanshi Haven

  2. Please recommend me one of those services! I’d gladly pay for this cover if I just got the chance to! (Sorry if I sent this twice but I’m on my cellphone and it won’t show me the comments.)

    • No problem, it’s because comments usually pend for approval. Unfortunately, my pick service which I usually go to is unavailable but I do know of other pick up services which are available for comiket 83. YOU NEED TO CONTACT/EMAIL THEM ASAP BECAUSE COMIKET STARTS TOMORROW. And 10000yen for the daki alone is pretty expensive (around 115.96USD but that’s the standard price for a daki so they’re not jacking the price that much higher. And it’s official.)
      Do contact:http://skyrendsales.livejournal.com/
      OR
      https://www.facebook.com/otpotp
      OR
      http://my-japan-life.blogspot.sg/2012/12/comic-market-83.html

      Like I say, I havent met them or used their services but they seem to have a good reputation in the yaoi community so let me know how’s the experience! XD I hope you can get yr daki! ^_^

      • Would you mind giving me the source for this dakimakura information? The service I choose to order from told me they needed a ”correct” booth number even though I gave them the one you wrote, so instead they wanted me to link them to the website… Could you help me with this? Pretty please! >,<''

      • It was sold out when my service got there. ;_; This sux… I’m so gonna search for it on the Internet and pay whatever it takes to get it! X_X

      • Dont worry. They usually stagger their stocks such that they still have goods for the rest of the Comiket days. Can you tell your service to go for the rest of the comikets or tell other services to go for the goods?

        If not, your best bet is on yahoo auctions. Here look: http://page10.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/m108646785 someone is selling it for 26000 yen but the auction ends in an hour. You are fighting with the rest of the fujoshi in Japan who are desperate to get limited stock so the price will usually at least be twice of the original price. Good luck!

        To bid on yahoo auctions, you need a proxy with a credit card. I believe most of the services usually provide services for yahoo auctions as well. >.< I'm sorry if it sounds really tough and complicated but if you're residing outside of Japan, there's no other way. D:

    • Oh and some services are willing to be paid extra and place priority on your goods. Since this daki seems like such a hot item, you may wanna consider this option. XD

    • Dont worry. They usually stagger their stocks such that they still have goods for the rest of the Comiket days. Can you tell your service to go for the rest of the comikets or tell other services to go for the goods?

      If not, your best bet is on yahoo auctions. Here look: http://page10.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/m108646785 someone is selling it for 26000 yen but the auction ends in an hour. You are fighting with the rest of the fujoshi in Japan who are desperate to get limited stock so the price will usually at least be twice of the original price. Good luck!

      To bid on yahoo auctions, you need a proxy with a credit card. I believe most of the services usually provide services for yahoo auctions as well. >.< I'm sorry if it sounds really tough and complicated but if you're residing outside of Japan, there's no other way. D:

      • Omg, I don’t have that much money. xD I sent a mail to my service, and if they don’t wanna stand in that never-ending line again(which I kinda expect they won’t) then I’ll contac another service right away! Thanks for your help, you’re too kind! ^^

    • I understand the pains of buying limited goods in Japan and all the troubles so anything I can do to help! (I’m going to Japan next yr so you can contact me next year haha and Ill charge less than most services provided they’re shounenai/yaoi!)

      Remember there’s still sales until the last day of comiket so dont give up!!! >.<

      • Honestly, don’t bother. According to that link, it’s 10000 yen as starting bid and the auction ends in 19 hours. It will definitely shoot above 20000yen trust me on this one. Besides someone has bidded on it so your lowest bid has to be 11000 yen. Your best bet is to either
        a) be prepared to fork out at least 20000yen
        b) find proxies for tokyo comiket
        c) pray that the company will release it AGAIN after comiket. It sometimes happens, it sometimes don’t. It depends on the response but dont bet on it.

        I’m sorry I can’t offer better advice than this but hey, this is why comiket is crowded with otakus and fujoshis all over the world. People who want their stuff go there personally because proxies tend to miss out on stuff that are highly popular and things sell out really fast. Proxies usually place higher priorities on their own items and their buyers second so buying YOURSELF is your best bet. But hey, if not, be prepared to buy off yahoo auctions or bet on a reliable proxy. >.<

  3. Wow, sweet that looks amazing!

    hehe I got mine from http://www.animedakimakurapillow.com because they offer free shipping and i also bought my bed cover sheets and some bath towels there. Mine was black rock shooters, quality is really good!

    But if you look for like cheap ones then you can probably find in ebay.

    • Hi I checked out the site and it looks great! The thing is that, it’s actually a pirated site because the characters that they are using are not approved from the anime companies and it does not have an official endorsement from the creators. Hence, the drawings looks a little off from the official drawings of the anime characters. And the same goes for ebay and all the rest of it.

      “Official” dakimakuras are usually rare to find because they are exclusive and limited edition items and hence, people pay a premium price for it. You usually can’t buy official dakimakuras from anywhere else other than Japan.

      To compare the difference:
      Official: http://www.1999.co.jp/itbig09/10095010.jpg
      Pirated: http://www.hobbyheart.com/images/images_big/H571%20CodeGeass.jpg

      😀

Leave a Reply

